Chalet was fun!!! Though not many ppl went for it, but it was still great!!!
Day 1
Met up with YZ and Char at Clementi before we headed down to Pasir Ris. Dear gave us a small souvenior she bought from korea. It's so cute! Thanks dear!
Met up with Roy after that to buy stuffs for BBQ. He was the only one who helped us cos the rest couldn't make it. Edwin had to take things from his cousin while YZ had to check in with Yihong first for the chalet. So we spent about an hour plus shopping and we were worried that the things will be over budget cos it seems like we bought lots of things but in the end, we are just below budget by a little. He was the man of the day. He carried 13kg on one hand and another 12.5kg on the other. Strong eh? All the charcoal and drinks were taken by him.
In the end, there were too many things for four of us to carry so we decided to take a cab down to aloha. When we reached there, we waited quite a while for YH's mum to arrive then we went to our Bungalow!! Bungalow 7 GREENSHANK. Luckily it wasn't as far as i expected it to be. It was humongous!!!! It has 4 rooms with 2 queen beds and 4 single beds. 5 bathroom with 4 showerhead. There's also a courtyard too!
Firstly, we went to check the inventory if it's in good condition. After we had all settled down with our bags in the rooms, we gathered around to play card games. We played dai dee and some new games like memory and bluff as well.THERE WERE A LOT OF MOSQUITOES!!! EACH OF US GOT A FEW BITES FROM THEM! We played till evening then they guys suggested ordering mac for dinner cos the way to downtown east is so far and they were lazy to walk. But we, as girls, managed to persuade them to walk to downtown east. Yep, first day, there’s only me, Char, Roy, Edwin, YZ and YH while Alvin was coming later. So we walked to downtown. It was so funny. YZ and YH kept on talking to each other and sticking to each other then we began to suspect if they were gays. (They were talking to each other on the bed before dinner time. But no, they are straight.) On the way there, they were also sticking to each other, really like gays. So we took pics as evidence!
So cute lah, both of them!
Downtown was quiet, maybe it's because everyone was having school so there wasn't many people having chalet at this point of time. We went to the food court to have chicken rice. After which, we walked around downtown for a while. Char wanted to go to Cheers to buy drink so we went there. Then YZ went to try his luck by buying alcohol. In the end, he succeeded! From then, I called him the Chao Lao Face, haha, cos he is much younger than some of us there. Yep, he bought Vodka and we shared among the few of us. We dun have any activities on so they decided to play pool to occupy the time. Char and I did not want to play so we just watched the guys. It was a match among Edwin, YZ and Roy. Edwin was a real pro. Everyone loses to him.
Char and I were getting bored so we went back to walk around. We were at Watson when Alvin suddenly called and said he was arriving soon. I was so shocked cos I expected him to reach around 11 plus but in the end, he reached abt 9 plus. So we rushed back and came up with a plan on how to give him a surprise. They quickly finished up their game then Roy, Edwin, Char and I decided to go back first while YZ waited for him to arrive then go back with him. It was a bit chaotic that time. Then we took out the cake and lighted the candles all that, all prepared to give him a surprise. We even bought whipped cream to play. So when he entered the chalet, we walked out with the birthday cake and sang the birthday song along the way. Before that, we squeezed the whipped cream onto a plate. Er, they said I was a little too slow when I smacked the plate on him. Ok, I admit I was but I was scared that he would beat me up after that, haha. But he didn’t lah. That’s gd. Sporty of you. Too bad we didn’t take a pic of him with the cream. Hope you enjoyed the small surprise we had for you. =D


Birthday boy with Roy
YZ’s friend, JingQuan and YH’s friend arrived later at night. Then we gathered around the living room and mixed the alcohol with other drinks like Coke and Spirit. Was quite nice lah. Was quite surprised I wasn’t drunk by then. Haha.

After that, we played games and watched tv.Basically, it's self activities bah.Then the guys got a bit bored so they wanted to take a walk. So Roy,Alvin, Edwin & i decided to take a walk to downtown while the rest continued to play games. They wanted to go to The Red HOuse but all of us were scared so nah. It was quite far away lah, but the crapping and laughter seems to have shorten the distance. THe guys were hungry (big stomachs they have) so we settled down at MAC. Then they were talking abt the guy(yh's friend), so bad lah them. Not long after, YZ, dear and the rest came and joined us. By then we walked back to the chalet it was already 4 plus!!!!
All of us were a little tired so we decided to wash up first before we meet up again. Char and I stayed in the quuen bed room, haha, two lesbians sleeping together. Both of us were so stupid! We bathed with cold water cos we forgot to turn on the water heater!!!!! So dumb right?! Then after bathing we were like," How come got water heater but we still bathe with cold water one ah?" Haha, funny lah both of us so blur one.
Feeling refreshed, all of us went to they guy's room to play cards again. Then Alvin and Roy were still so enthusiatic, they kept singing every song in the ipod! Especially roy, he was just so funny! All of us were laughing at him and his actions lah!
Sorry Roy, i have to share this pic with the others. Cos you are simply too cute!

Roy singing...
Then at about 5 plus to about 6, both of them can't stand it liao so off they went to lalaland. The rest stayed in the living room and chat.
DAY 2
About 6.45am, Char and i were hungry so we went to mac to eat again (after about 3 hours) to eat breakfast. Saw yvonne there with her classmates. =D
I was very very tired by 8. So i went off to bed till about 12. Bade goodbye to roy then rest a while again. Edwin and Char were pro, they did not sleep at all. By then CQ already came. Played games already. All of us were so tired to do anything at all. So we just stayed in the chalet the whole afternoon playing games.
Around 4 plus, we went to rent bikes for night cycling. It costs $15 per bike.Quite reasonable lah. And there's lots of mosquitoes there again!!! Stupid. YZ JQ and i rode around the chalet for a while before going back to the chalet.
IT was getting late so we prepared the things for the bbq. I simply love these guys who went for the chalet, haha, cos they started the fire real fast, without having us to wait for a long time. And they were the ones cooking all the food, especially JQ and YZ. Thanks guys!
We had chicken wings, crab meat, potatoes, marshmallows (brenda loves it! And she's an expert in roasting it.)sausages, fishballs, etc. All of us had a fun time there. But the bbq pit was placed at the wrong place. It was directly under the trees and when the wind blows, all the leaves just fell, as though we were filming some movie.
i tasted the pure vodka again, this time without mixing with the drinks. Had a teeny weeny bit of it. The moment it went down my throat, i could feel my heart,nose and chest burning!!! totally! My nose was as though it was about to bleed profusely! But luckily i felt ok after that. It didn't taste that bad after all.=D Had my first alcohol on the 5th oct 2006!
Brenda, Wen Jin and Yan Han came around 8 plus and joined in the fun! =D FUN FUN FUN!

BBQ-ing

YH and Edwin Gay-ing while CQ was playing with the tongs

Me, Char, Brenda

Yan Han,Wen Jin, YZ, Jas, Brenda

YZ trying to pinch a bite while bbqing



ME with alvin's shades while Char with MH's Specs
About 11, we went for our night cycling!!!! First experience! Totally thrilling! YiHong led the way cos he had went there with his bike for quite a few times while YZ, ME, Char, Edwin, JQ followed behind him. At first, i was quite afraid cos i have nv tried it before and it was dangerous but it was not lah. We cycled through the tampines park connector and all that. The guys are really gentlemen lah! =D They always make sure that we can able to follow up and make us cycle in the middle so that we won't get lost or kidnapped. Haha. Then they also helped us to carry the bikes up the stairs too. (I almost fell at the stairs near ECP when i was carrying it up cos the bike was so heavy!!!)
We took a rest at a petrol station before carrying on again, so it's a long long way to East Coast Park. So Finally, we reached there after 2 hours! Then we cycled at ECP and reached at a place where we could rest our feets for a while before going back to the chalet. It's sth like bedok jetty.
It was pitch dark. The place was built outwards the sea. So i began my lameness and told them," Oh no, we are in the sea now, cycling!" All of us burst out into laughter! It really looks like we were cycling in the sea, cos we couldn't really see clearly.
Reached there around 1 plus. We went over the railings and sat over it. We got a real nice view there, with the cool sea breeze.

It was really nice, with just the six of us sitting there. Enjoyed it so much! We go another next time k?
YZ and I had a 'heart-to-heart' chat with each other.HE shared some of his problems with me and blah blah blah...*shan't say it*
As time passed...it became colder and colder!!! All o us were freezing and shivering there. But we still stayed there and chat till about 4. Cos i told them the wind at 4 will be even colder and we really stayed there till 4 to prove this statement. In the end, i was proven wrong. Haha. All of us were really tired, cos we onli had a few hours of sleep so we headed home.
Then there came a bad news! YiHong's bike tyre's went punctured!!!! The one who led the way!!! All of us were like HUH??!!! Wad a bad time for the bike to spoil.Then we tried to go to the 7-11 for help to see if they could help him, but no. So we had no choice. YH drew a map for YZ and he would be the one leading us back then all of us tried to help him with the direction also. Not bad lah, at least we didn't get lost and we reached the chalet at 6.45am, earlier than the time we used to cycle there!
Washed up and all then slept a while then
HOME SWEET HOME!