Today my lesson starts at 8!!! It's the first time i went to school so early..my bed was so cosy i didn't want to wake up but i have no choice cos today was the choosing of s&w sports. I estimated the time wrongly(cos i thought that the bus during that period of time will be filled with lots of people) and hence reaching the school half an hour earlier. I met Jonathan, my pri shcool friend, in the bus, but both of us didn't talk to each other. He is so TALL now!!
Met vanessa and gina at the bus stop. her friends said that there was no touch rugby for the morning session and i was so disapoointed cos i wanted to join that very much. Went to the lecture theatre. Heart was racing cos they said the choice of sports was very competitive and if you are not fast enough, you would end up in the sports that you wouldn't want to be in. So we chose our seats properly (so that it might happen to be near the sports that we want to be in) and listened to the briefing. We came up with the rankings of sports that we want to be in and came up with "strategies".
We were so lucky that the place that we sat was for flag football!!!! So happy! So we didn't have to move at all and see the swarm of people running here and there. Actually there were other interesting sports i wanted to join too, such as fencing and softball. But each of us can only choose one..
AFter that we went for CATS. there wasn't anyone whom i know who is in the same class as me!!! So i was all alone when i went there and sat there alone when the people from other schools have quite a no. of friends with them so they sat together. Luckily i there's some games and i got to know 2 friends from there. Hope things will get better for me, esp when choosing of group members for projects.
However, the teacher was nice, compared to the one which yvonne has gotten. Haha. She's very nice. From korea but has an accent of american. She threw us interesting questions such as if you were to live in a deserted island for one month, wad would you bring an item with you? There were also other activities like using a paper, without a scissors, stapler and glue, to form a space to fit two people in it. The last one is you only have a paper clip for survival and you are supposed to barter it with people...how to convince them to buy the paper clip from you?
The lesson ended early so i went to meet char and cq first at cheers. YZ,MH and Yvonne joined us later. Went to have lunch..keep on joking around. Char and i laughed till our stomachs were in pain when we saw one guy wearing the same design (stripes and brown in colour) and we teased her they were wearing the couple shirts!! Haha.
Then went to jp with yvonne. Had so much fun gossiping around. Walked around looking for shoes and clothes..looked like small children when we entered kiddy palace. Yvonne was choosing presents for her friend while i was playing with the Jumbo elephant. The ears are so big so cute!
We then went into John Little and i became the "pervert" quoted by yvonne. Details..dun wan to say haha, dun wan to embarrasse myself here.
Then both of us were craving for bubble tea and waffles!! Met yz there with his gf.
Then yvonne had to rush back for nra and i went home!!