Phew! Gone are the Common Tests & Hurray to HOlidayS!!!
Common Tests are finally over, after one week of torturing and lacking of sleep.
I would just roughly summarised what happened during the past week cos i am plain lazy to describe every single detail and i do not have a super memory to remember all the things either.
Monday:
Microecons @ Level 2 Exam Hall. 4pm-530pm. He gave me a surprise by coming to my house to fetch me to school, played lan for 1 and 1/2 hour while waiting for me to finish my killer paper and fetched me back home. So touching. =) It's not that he could do that everytime, so i was happy when he did that. Thanks Bao Bei. WHile on the way to school, he kept on making me laugh, as usual, with his lame jokes and everything, helping me to relieve a little bit of stress.
I swear Macroecons is much much easier than Microecons by one million times. I wasn't confident of doing well for the paper, what's more wanting to score well for Micro. I just hoped that i would be able to get at least a C for it and i would be happy.
The short essay questions weren't short at all. There were so much workings that we had to do and the questions were too vague, in my opinion. I had zero confident in doing well for that section, even he did not know how to do as well.(his micro knowlegde is so gd that he could apply them and say out the every single word of the definition/explanation for you).
I think i just screwed up the paper.
Tuesday:
Was a free day for me so i just spent the whole day studying and studying and studying.
Wednesday:
Business Statistics. It was at the freezing cold Convention Centre. A no confidence paper as well before i went in because i heard that there were 10 questions which we have to do within one hour. That means we could only spend 6 mins on one qn. However, it turned out to be quite a easy paper, of cos with the notes around. If it wasn't an open book test, i would have die at this paper as well.
But it was overall an okay paper for me.
After the paper, he came to meet me after his training. Was hungry so i went to bukit timah plaza to eat the yumy Mee Rebus first before heading home. While we reached home, i studied while he went online to do his stuffs.
Thursday:
FFA. Core module. THe past years papers made me more confident of this paper and as expected, the questions were around the same as the past years papers. I think i did quite well for the calculations section, but for the theory part, i am not so confident. This is so far, the only FFA paper which i find it manageable.
Hope i will be able to score well for this paper.
Friday:
CIP. ONe hour paper and it's a morning paper!! So shitty. We had to go to school early in the morning just to go school for an hour to do the paper. PLus PLus we had to memorise a whole chunk of definition of the computers parts and all. Which is like totally useless to our Accountancy module. So i had to wake up early in the morning at about 5 to study, lading me to only having abt 4-5 hours of sleep. And i still couldn't memorise all so i just decided to read through it and tried to understand.
Luckily all the things which i have learnt were tested..so i think i should be able to do quite well also? Perhaps not the MCQ part which includes so many qns of Dreamweaver which i know nuts about it.
After that, I had lunch with Gerard and then headed together to Somerset then we parted from there. Went to Cine first to look for presents but almost all the shops were still closed. Oh ya, the time was 11am then. Then went to Heeren to walk around ALONE while waiting for him to finish his training.
After which, i went to Taka to look for my things. WEnt to Zara to buy one shirt which i have been looking for. At first i thought it was out of stock aready but when i was walking out, i spotted the shirt and bought it!
SO happy! It just feel so good to be on a shopping spree especially after tests. ANd MANGO is having a 50% Sale and there were 2 staffs at the entrance to control the number of customers in the shop. Imagine the number of people in there. But i didn't buy anything from there. He came and find me at Mango then we went to basement to have his lunch.
I wanted to buy Royce chocolates but it was out of stocks!!!! After which, i went to buy a lot of things, spending about $100 plus in a day!! I bought Char's present, Coburn's present, A pair of ear rings each for my mum and myself, A pair of slippers for myself. I am totally broke.
We decided to leave orchard for Marina Square cos we were bored there. And he wanted to have his haircut at HEatWave as well.
We went to buy tickets for the movie(The HOlidays) before we went to the saloon cos there was still about 20 mins before the show starts. When we were there, Quan Yi Feng's husband was there and he came to serve us cos the rest of the staffs were not free. He looks old(many wrinkles) but he's fit.
The people there are very friendly and their service are good. YOu guys can go and try it next time. The price is quite affordable.
We were about 10 mins late for the movie so we missed the frst part of the movie. We went to watch The HOliday. I would say it's a average movie for me.
After watching, we went to have dinner then home sweet home. =)
Saturday:
Went to meet him at about 3 plus cos i didn't want to stay at home. Met him at Outra Park station and he boarded the train. He accompanied me to walk around Bugis Junction for a while till about 5 plus before he went off for his family dinner. It was very very sweet of him. I love him so much!
We went to my uncle shop to find my mum before he went off. My uncle shop has expanded and there were more varieties of bags to choose from. YOu guys can go and take a look.
Was quite bored so i went to walk around in BUgis Street alone. Then after that went home.