Went out with Bao Bei today! Finally (: Haven't been able to meet up with him for the past week and going out with him as well for months.
Met him at 2 and it was pouring, the weather today was real weird, it just kept raining and stopping for a few times. Went to Marina as usual.
Firstly, we went to buy movie tickets for Protege, 6 movie tickets @$48 at promotional price and helped my sis to buy tickets for her as well, that costs us about $80 in all? Haha, and we did not check if we had enough money before we bought. And the queue was very long, we always have to wait for a long time during weekends. Oh ya, luckily we managed to dig out every single cash that we have in our pockets/wallets and still had a spare $2.
The 430 show was still minutes away so we decided to go to the arcade to play! Bao Bei accompanied me to play the games that i want, so sweet. Played Bishi Bashi and i explained to him the rules and how to play along the way. It was quite surprise that he would play with me cos i find the game too childish for him lah. PLayed Virtual cop as well, and i won. lalala.
Before we went for the movie, we went to buy Jumbo Hotdog but it came with only drink and no hotdog. Reason: The staff said that they would deliver the hotdog to us later when the movie starts but they forgot! Poor service. Bf had to go all the way down to get it from them.
Protege was an okay show. Not as nice as my bf said it was, in my opinion.
Went to walk around Marina while waiting for my sis to come and take her tickets from me. After which, we went to the Thai Express at Esplanade. It was the first time we went there but the food wasn't as nice as other outlets. Then, we walked around at esplanade. We heard a lousy singer singing there and there was still so much applause and audiences sitting around.
Esplanade was super crowded today, it was so full that the whole stretch of the esplanade was out of space, as well as the walkway to the Merlion Park.
Today was also a special day, we went to River Ang Bao for the first time, together!!! (: Was so so happy. Introduced to him the place and we saw aerobats performing. They were great, able to jump at a height of about 2m tall.
Continued to walk around, saw people holding umbrellas upside down near the God of Fortune there, waiting for gold to drop down. As we walked along, suddenly, we heard explosions. No no, it's not some bombing or whatever, it's just fireworks.(: I watched fireworks with my bf again. The fireworks are very very nice, but my bf beside me, became a commentator out of a sudden and was so chatty, i couldn't enjoy my firework in peace haha. It was supposed to be a romantic thing watching fireworks with your love one right? Haha.
*Bao Bei, dun take this seriously, it's meant to be a joke ONLY*
There was a long stretch of food stalls and he said he want to smell how the Smell Beancurd smells like and so we went near it. And he said the smell was all right when i thought that the smell was comparably to those in the toilet. Haha.
Walked back to Merlion Park and spent time there. It was nice, though we didn't talk much, enjoyed the company of each other. ((:
Left at 10 and home sweet home.