BAOC 07'08 Melodious Camelot
10/04/07
It was a great 3 days orientation camp spent with the lovely people. (:
First day
Met up with my group 4 people. Kinda excited cos it's our first time meeting them. Before that, we met up at the canteen to collect our IDs which we've made during the one month preparation.
Juniors came. Was quite awkward with them cos we did not know how to make them interact with one another and they were all so quiet. So we did one round of introduction then they proceed to the Convention Center to register. That's where all the crowds start to gather. Mascots were there as well. Pretty girls, handsome boys. Saw Renfred there as well, and Alvin soo was beginning to imitate his singing.Haha.
Settled the juniors at convention and listened to some talks. Was quite boring lah. Haha.
After which, we brought the juniors to the exam hall for ice breaking games. Played memory games, some throwing bottles game and it's cheers time.
SBs and Scs led the cheers and the freshies are supposed to echoed but it wasn't that successful. Maybe it's because they are still new to school.
Cheering was quite fun cos we were like competing with the other groups. It's especially fun with the males around, cos they were like practically shouting their lungs out during the cheers.
That's mostly rounds up the first day.
Pictures time!
Our 4mx3m banner!
At a closer look.
What is he doing?! Imitating the knight lah!

It was done by Yvonne, Char and me! The darlings! (: just the paper.
Our castle decoration. We took a long long time to stack up the boxes together. Don't think that it's easy task ok? Cos the boxes are all of different sizes and we have to put it to make it look nice.
While the orientation is stil going on.
Group 4!! (:
The SBs & SCs.
Partners.
We were too hungry after the orientation. We attempted to eat the yummy-licious drumsticks in front of us!
MELODIOUS CAMELOT!!!
Day 2.11/04/07Games Day!
I didn't really like the games day. Cos i was too tired from the previous day and we had to meet up at 8!! So freaking early. But i think the main reason was that i was too lazy to walk around the campus for the games station.
Oh ya, i forgot to mention that we went for a campus tour for the first day so the freshies are more familiar with the school. and hence, ready for the games.Before the games started, we went to the convention centre to listen to cca talks, which us, fell asleep. After that, we need to collect the freshies bags and that's when it started to be super super chaotic. Was quite frustrated at that time.Games.There are 6 games stations but i only like a few. The rest are a bit BORED. But i guess the main point was to let them bond together.At the end of the day, all of us were exhausted and drained off energy.The Sbs and Scs stayed back for a while to help out in the new cheers and the performances. We are in charge of doing the new cheers. Cos there's quite a number of people staying back, the SCOs decided to order pizzas as dinner again, just as what we had just year. (:
Cutting pizzaz with a butcher knife?! That's our skit prop, by the way.
It was delicious and enjoyable, eating pizza while enjoying the air con.
Then Yvonne, Tee, Roy, YZ and I decided to stay back for a while to watch the group performance. We moved to the convention centre and they began rehearsing outside. We wanted to leave at 7 plus and ended up staying back later and later.
So we end up doing hilarious things. Taking photos. Crapping around. Minicking someone's voice. Watching Performance.
It's just fun! Especially with the lovely people around.
We stayed back till they finished their performance and watching the paegant as well.
Er, shan't comment about the paegant. All of them can't make it. i'm serious.
BLOOD! I must be bonkers. I am still so happy when someone tried to chop me.
Oliver, the guy who loves to act a lot.
I was supposed to take this pic with oliver only. Ignore the rest. They are all extras!Ha.
Smarty Pants! So cute lah! Him with the super big specs which Quannie made and a suspender clipped on his super high pants.
Raymond. (:
Guess what time we went home in the end? 10 plus!
Day 3.12/04/07
Finale.
It's performance day. Though only 8 from my group turned up, it's still fun with the ones came.
It's totally different from last day but we were still having the most fun as usual during the last day!!!(:
We were all given a light stick and the whole convention's lights were turned off. The ambience was good, the atmosphere was great! Everyone was in great spirit and high!
Performance. Paegant. Games, which every group cheated. Cheering competition, which all of us cheered our lungs out!
It's just a great day.
And to end such a day off, lots of pictures were taken!!! Everyone was so sad that baoc has came to an end and they have become so close during these few days.
It's been great to be part of Baoc. Thank you everyone, for the efforts and the lovely memories you have given me.
loves.
With performers.
Finally i got to take a pic with Oliver.

LeSheng look-a-like.
Arthur.
Raymond, again!
Darlings! <3
(:
First attempt.
Second attempt.
Finally!
Char, Yvonne & me.
One.
Two. Reasons being i was sad cos he posed with Char and yvonne except me, so i requested to take another pic with him.Mix.
GAYS! I forgot why they were so high.
Group 4 girls. Frances, Fedora, HuiYing, Cecilia, Me, Clover.
ACS boys.Rico, Jerald, Jie Huan. A bunch of mischievious boys who called me shirley!
Say Cheese!
This is how much fun we had.
Yvonne, ChengHui, Me.
We went for dinner @ KAP after BAOC ends. Talked. Joked. Crapped. It's just fun.
Posing!
(:
A pose with YZ's cheer. * Clap, Siam la* This explains our weird pose. Love them.
It's quite sad i did not join them for FOC during the forth day. Hope you guys enjoy yourselves.
Family of Melodious Camelot.
The superb performers.
And last of all,
A BIG THANK YOU to Morgan, Brenda & MingHao. (: