Biography Letters Back-in-Time Hello!

Biography

Photobucket


Jasmine Ang ♥ 070289.

Wednesday, May 30, 2007 / 4:25:00 PM


UNUSUAL

just to sidetrack a little. there's this thing which i hate about blogger which everyone is praising about it now. About how it's able to autosave your post so that you would not lose your post but now i cant even save as draft. When i want to blog, i have to make sure that i have this determination to finish what i have to write or i have to re-write again for i can't even save it!

Let's turn back time to Monday, 28/05/07.
Went to school early again to meet my IS teacher about the project.
It's progressing well, as quoted by my teacher. Haha.
And i am proud of it. (:
At least we did not have to worry too much about it now.
Everything is going smoothly as of now.

Waited for bf to call while he's in school waiting for his friend to finish his lesson. Went to the library and managed to finish up my tutorials for the week!
I finished 2 Audit tutorials, one long FMGT question and studied 3 Costing notes.
Woah! Aren't you impressed? Well, i am. (:
All those took me about 2 hours plus.

Went to his school to meet up with him and walked quite a distance to MAD JACK.
MAD JACK is a restaurant selling Western food and the prices are are very affordable.
Fish&Chips, Grilled Chicken @ only $6.90.
And it's in huge servings.
Finally he brought me there after getting much pestering from ME.
The ambience is quite good.
But it took quite long for the food to come and i was already starving!
I ordered Fish&Chips and he ordered Grilled Chicken.
The Fish&Chips were big, unlike those cheapskates fastfood (you know which i am refering to,haha). There was salad too, along with apples and yummy peaches.
And the fries are comparable to those @ Long John Silver.
Nice nice.
But then i think the Grilled Chicken would taste even better cos of it's gravy.
It's those normal gravy but then it has a very strong pepper taste to go along with it as well.
Next time i shall try that.(:

Boyfriend was being such a nice boy. Seldom would he offer to bring me to eat ice cream and it's two weeks in a row somemore! i'm growing fat. ):
He refused to tell me where we are heading for the ice cream and even bluffed me that he's going to bring me to Mac to eat the 50 cents ice cream cone!!!!
So we continued our BIG WALK again along bukit timah and that's when i realised all the good food are located there.

and...so we finally reached our ice cream destination : Island Creamery.
Island Creamery sells really delicious ice cream @ a very low price! and other desserts as well, like cakes and all.
All look super yummy and delicious to make you drool.
One scoop of ice cream costs $2.50, 2 scoops cost $4 and one big tub only cost $8!!
I was tempted to buy one big tub home, but it would have melted by the time i reached home.
What's special about island creamery is that they sell unique flavours of ice creams
such as horlicks, brandied berries (rum & raisin), fresh banana, milo etc etc.

It's my first time there. (maybe i was too sua ku to realise this place actually existed.)
The ambience is good, a really comfy place to eat ice creams.
What's special about the place is that the pasted lots of customers' photos on the wall. (something like graffiti) and i was told by boyf that recruiting pretty girls and handsome guys are one of their strategy for attracting customers.
What a good business mind.

We had fresh banana and brandied berries.I totally love FRESH BANANA. (: Of cos it has the taste of the banana but what i love is that it's very fresh and tasty. & now, i was craving for it again! Just after hours.

Actually i did not know what flavours to choose as there are too many appealing ice creams lying in front of me. So i decided to choose those ice creams which tub has the least left. (it proves that most are hot favourites) Hur, so smart of me.

After eating, we walked to a ulu place again, a place which i had never walk before and past by Adam road market. I am going to ask boyf to bring me there to eat the delicious prawn noodles the next time.

Took 171 and headed to Marina. We wanted to go to Suntec at first, but i decided to go Marina to watch movie instead. But then the next earliest slot for Pirates is 5 plus, so we had to walk all the way back to Suntec again. Back to square one. Haha.

Bought tickets for the 330pm show before going to Carrefore to buy drink to smuggle into the movie. =p Two bottles only cost us $2.15 much much cheaper than those selling at the cinemas.

The threater was so cold, i was freezing and shivered throughout the whole 3 hours despite me wearing a long sleeve shirt. Trust me, always bring a jacket when we enter a threater. The 3 hours was really torturous for me.

Pirates the movie was okay, but not up to my expectation of it. Was disappointed cos i have been waiting for this movie for so long. Not to mention, it's not as nice as Pirates 1 & 2. i would rate 2 and a half star. ):
Just a note, if you guys are going to watch the movie, wait for the 10-15 mins credits (a super long one) to end, be patient, cos there's a ending to the story.

Walked around Suntec for a while to search for his shoes. Managed to find 2 acceptable one @ a not expensive rate for that type of formal shoes. Oh ya! I found out that the EVERLAST shoes which i wanted to buy for a long time only cost $33.90 now when it's supposed to be $39.90!! I am going to buy it soon... after i saved up enough.

After that, i had to rush home after numerous calls from mummy to go back for dinner as they are going to market to eat.
And i had a sumptuous meal which consists of chilli crabs, cereal prawns, hotplate tofu, pork ribs, kang kong and more. (((:

Basically i am just a happy girl today, except it's his first time that he did not send me till my doorsteps cos i went straight to the market and the distance between market and far was far so i told him not to.

Ok, that's all. Pardon me for this super long post!


Memories

March 2006
April 2006
May 2006
June 2006
July 2006
August 2006
September 2006
October 2006
November 2006
December 2006
January 2007
February 2007
March 2007
April 2007
May 2007
June 2007
July 2007
August 2007
September 2007
October 2007
November 2007
December 2007
January 2008
February 2008
March 2008
April 2008
May 2008
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2009
August 2009
September 2009



Thankyou

Designer: Make.somenoise!
Code Reference: Jane
Original Image: D-Art
Colours: Colourlovers

you'd me at hello :)