Biography
Letters
Back-in-Time
Hello!
Jasmine Ang ♥
070289.
What a Hectic Week!Weird huh, i have been blogging a lot these few days, despite being so busy and i mean real busy.
To the extent that i became a blur sotong(alvin's species) for this entire week. totally worn out.
There has been lots of events going on, projects and stuffs, peer tutoring scheme, and COMMON TESTS coming out!!! & i am not prepared for it, at all. ):
Tuesday (22/05/07)
Woke up at 5 plus and prepared for school at 7. I was so tired i almost overslept. It's been eons since i woke up before the sun does. (: Do miss the secondary schools definitely!
Went to help out in teh National Accounting Quiz and i was so sleepy during the talks and all, i wanted to just sit and dozed off. The quiz finally ended at about 1pm. It was a nice experience, being able to help out in a national quiz, you know. Haha. There were reporters as well.
All of us were too worn out to have our IFA so we just told the teacher to cancel the session to next tues.
My day doesn't end yet.
We went to watch Shrek in the library before it's time for EAA, the stupid module, for 2 hours.
& then,
the lessons ended at 5.
My day still hasn't ended yet.
I still had peer tutoring for Macroeconomics. By then, my mind was already shut. I was quite nervous while waiting for my juniors to come in as this is my first time teaching other people in front of a class of 20 people. Saw quite a few familiar faces in there as well, like Eunice, WEi Jian, Shi Hui. Those who came were quite nice to get along with, cooperative as well. ((: One sad thing was that i couldn't answer some of the qns that they asked me..as i told you guys earlier my mind has shut off. But i was quite pleased with my overall performance, for the fact that it was my first experience.
Ended around 6 plus and headed home. The first thing i did when i reached home was to sleep on the sofa.
Wednesday (23/05/07)
I reached school at 11.45am, anticipating to see my other friends at the bus stop at around 11.50 but they did not appear.
I became suspicious because they would always called if they were late or sth but i didn't receive any phone call.
So coburn, jocelyn and i headed to the classroom first but the teacher wasn't there too, except gerard.
Now it became more weird, cos the teacher is always on time for lesson.
Only did we realise that it was e-learning week for costing so we did not have any tutorial!!!! Only 4 fools (us) came!!!! We felt really retarded when we knew about it...so we made a wasted trip. (i could have slept more!)
Anyway, we decided to prepare for our fmgt project since we still had time to spare. We were quite productive, managed to spilt the work and stuff and everything was done. (maybe except for coburn, the stupid irritating guy,haha) And so we didn't have to meet our school, which is a blessing in disguise!
Went for EAA again, and got back our online test this time.
GOT 68 marks for it!!!!
I was expecting myself to fail this module;
firstly, the teacher wasn't that good.
secondly, i didn't really study much for this test. (it's an open book test)
So i was really surprised when i did pass, though the mark is not that great, at least it's quite an achievement ok?
Thursday (24/05/07)
Meet up at 8 am to rehearse our FMGT presentation.
My group wasn't that bad, heard some good comments from my teacher, such as we are the only group who did the IF function and the freezing of panes and blah blah blah. (:
But we could have done better for it.
Hope we are able to get good grade for it.
We had 4 hours break (no costing lecture this week) so Jocelyn and I headed to Bukit Timah plaza to play pool with Coburn and Joel, after meeting up with Tse Ruey for a while.(: Haven't seen her for so long!
I played the game fairly well, in fact, i won Coburn again. (: Jocelyn won him too.
Coburn, you are a loser!
haha.just kidding!
Played for 2 hours before we headed home.
Actually there's supposed to be Audit lecture but i brought the wrong notes again!!!! )): It's been twice in a row that this type of things had happened! ARGH!! So i decided not to go as it's useless for me to go, without my notes. Haha. Shall do some self studying.
Pirates of The Carribean is out today!!!
i want to watch the movie badly!!!
But boyfriend is not going to accompany me to watch it.HMPH!
He's going with his classmates. (i have told him way way way before the movie was out.)
So who's going to watch with me?! (: