Biography
Letters
Back-in-Time
Hello!
Jasmine Ang ♥
070289.
Common Test Results.Just to sidetrack a little before i start complaining about my results.
okay, actually, i am already whining at this moment due to the severe lack of sleep. ):
Have been staying up late for many reasons; doing the idiotic EAA project which i think we've done quite okay overall, plus the very informal presentation where the teacher just simply nods his head throughout the 5 mins. Had stayed up to prepare his birthday present, but that's only one day. Finished all my untouched homework which i was supposed to do during the holidays.(i wasn't being slack but i was just busy with work and projects, that's why.)
All these caused me to have domino effect of lacking of sleep even IF i had slept earlier the day before.
It's like the first week of school ONLY and i almost dozed off in lecture cos i was really tired, and had to skip audit lecture just to do home and sleep but ended up having 'insomnia' when i lay on the bed. -_-
Worst of all, i've been having red eyes for quite somewhile. A week or so i think.
Haven't been to the doctor so i didn't know what caused my eye to be red.
Mummy said cos of heatiness, Boyf said cos blood vessels burst, Sis said might be infection.
It's quite scary, i don't want to turn blind! So i shall go to the doctor soon, if it still persists these few days.
Back to results..
How do i feel about my results? Happy? Sad? Angry? i don't know. Maybe it's a little of all. But i was overall quite satisfied with my results, except for IFA and Cost Accounting, considering that i didn't study really hard for the common test and the results i got was satisfying.
Auditing - 48.5/60 (A)
FMGT - 40/50 (A)
Cost Accounting - 39/50 (B+)
IFA shall remain as a mystery.
I could have gotten 3 As for this common test, if i hadn't change one of the MCQ answer for Cost Accounting, i would have got 40.5/50 and that's an A!!!!! One MCQ is like 1.5 marks and that makes a difference between a B and an A! ): Sad.
Auditing and Fmgt was my most satisfied modules, though i just scored a borderline A, but that's okay. Actually, i didn't really expect my FMGT result to be so good, cos i thought i had make mistakes here and there but there's one careless mistake which was costly cos it was linked to the rest of the question and i didn't read the question properly!!
Auditing scared the hell out of me at first. Mr Kwek Kwek did not put our names on our paper so he read out our student numbers instead. As normal human beings, we were almost too anxious to remember what our student numbers were and he had to repeat quite a number of times before each of us knew he was calling us. Before he handed us our paper, he told us that the whole cohort didn't do well and only a small percentage got an A for Audit. My heart already sank.
Then just before he called my number, he suddenly tell us that there's some failures in our class and if he has given lesser marks go and find him, if he has given more marks, just pretend that none of us know. Such a funny teacher lah. How i wish ngee ann could have more teachers like Mr. Alvin.
So i was mentally shocked, cos normally when teachers say those sentences, it meant that we hadn't done well, what's more he just told us just before i gotten my paper (so i assume that he was talking about my paper!)
S10035XXX!
My heart almost stopped.
My paper was being passed down and i dared not see my paper, trying to prepare myself for the worst first.
Then i flipped over.
48.5/60!
All i did at that moment was smile, actually i was still in shock, cos i didn't expect myself to do much better than the average.
Calculated the percentage and got a 80.86%. Lucky for that 1/2 marks that saved me!
IFA.
Nothing to say about it.
Didn't expect myself to do that badly, though i already knew i wouldn't do well, but still, it's lower than what i expected it to be.
But it's nothing shocking actually.
It's always been my lousiest module of all, despite being my core module in accountancy.
Scoring well for all modules except Accounting is my forte. Hahaha.
And i have no reasons to tell people why i am in this diploma.
Whatever it is,
I'll strive to do much much better for the coming exams!