
all right, enough of grumbles. all these turned into laughter after he appeared in front of me in a secondary school boy-look. he was all nicely dressed, except him wearing a bermudas with covered shoes. super funny. (: all because he forgot to bring his golden slippers out to school today.
so after the 20 mintues of waiting, we headed to Lido (cause rushing to ps would be too late by then.) had a quick bite at kfc before heading to watch the very much anticipated vacancy.
the moment we stepped into the theatre, i regretted the decision of going there for the second time. first time was a bad experience, when i watched school of rock a couple of years ago. this time wasn't as good either. i was being duped by my boyf as he said the cinema was RENOVATED, which in this case was very unlikely in the case to be. ( i never like to step into that part of orchard at all)
the floor was super ultra dirty. the ceiling, gross. the seats, needless to say.was in the worst condition. the organisation should seriously consider renovating this whole place again. as i was saying, the seat was not in the least comfortable. shaky and hard. i was so afraid that i might just fell off my chair if i just shake the seat just a little bit harder.
there was less than 10 people who went to watch the movie, including us. this adds on to the atmosphere of creep-ness to the movie, plus the rundown of the theatre further enhanced the eerie-ness that we were feeling.
the movie was supposed to start @ 3pm. we sat at our seats listening to classical music and movie songs, almost dozed off, till 3.20 only then were the lights off. it still wasn't starting. i got impatient and joked to boyf that maybe the cinema would only screen when they reach a certain quota so they won't waste the electricity and all. Haha.
finally the screen was fulled with colours. all long i thought vacancy was a horror movie but it turned out to be more of a pervert doing all the bad things etc etc. so i was holding on to his hands real tight and was ready to cuddle into his arms to avoid watching all those creepy scenes. but it wasn't that bad. a okay movie i guess. but throughout the whole movie was a little freaky.
i thought i would be able to do some shopping at first since time was still early so again, my boyf told a white lie that he had to go home early when actually he didn't want to walk around orchard in his boyish outfit. took a crampy train home. wonder why it's so squeezy even though it's not even after office hours. anyway, boyfriend was being a real piggy. able to sleep standing and holding the pole and maintaining his balance at the same time AND holding on to me. all these things while sleeping. Haha. guess he's really tired.
after reaching home, he stayed at my house for a while. slacking around and lazing on the bed as usual. and out of nowhere, we thought of plucking his short yet pricky beard off. so i went to take a 'plucker' excitedly or whatever that is called and plucked off all those unwelcoming hair. didn't manage to pluck off all, cos some were real inside and required some skills. but i enjoyed that little moment. while he dozed off again!
ask me what's my new hobby : plucking off pricky little hairs of his off!
don't you think is so romantic?! (: