Biography Letters Back-in-Time Hello!

Biography

Photobucket


Jasmine Ang ♥ 070289.

Friday, September 07, 2007 / 10:06:00 PM


Morning Rush

in case you guys have been wondering why i haven't been updating my blog these days,
i've been at work. since tuesday.
where? at nus.
but it's not that the same department that i used to work at last time.
i am working with my aunty this time, at office of finance. with jingying as well. (:

i've received a call on monday, when i was out with sweetie [ he got his nickname from strawberry shortcake song which we're addicted to recently!]

Work has been interesting, for these few days at least.
Nono, please don't be mistaken what i've said.
Interesting as in the things that happened when i am on my way to work or back from work.
other than that, my job scope is rather boring.

jingying and i shared a table, but i don't stay at the table most of the time.
oh, both of us were in different department. she's in payroll while i'm in aspf - housing.
i had to help my aunty to key in some documents from files to excel, so i had to share the same table as her.
quite squeezy and rather difficult for me to do my work. (hope my computer faster comes and get my own table as well.)
it's quite a tedious job, but i get to use my excel skills.

most of the time, i would walk here and there around the office. to a room where all the files are kept. i would retrieve files from there and insert information into the excel spread sheet.
and so, i get to 'play' with the cupboards there. it's something like a domino effect. there are many cupboards, so if you want to get a file, you have to turn a 'wheel' to move the cupboard.
genius invention, i would say. haha

other than this, work is boring. BORing. BORING.
i'm always feeling sleepy, especially after lunch break.
it's as if someone has drugged my food to make me feel so drowsy, but it's just that after-food effect.

I am not looking forward to work everyday.
perhaps only on the day when i get my pay.
or when the clock strikes 6.

my life is like a routine everyday.
830-1800.
having to wake up at 7 everyday.
eat breakfast.
trained to buona vista.
waiting for the forever-taking-so-long bus 95.
stomach started growling at 10 plus 11.
lunch break at 1.
lunched at NUH canteen.
took a stroll back to office. (exercise! exercise!)
walked across the track to take bus 198 home.
buy dinner back home.
slacked around.
sleep.
work again.

There's nothing more routine than this. & i had to endure this for 5 more weeks!!
GOD, please help me get through this.

On a brighter side, god has been treating me kind.
making me laughed at some of the things that happened around.
that makes me feel that going to work isn't that bad after all.

on my second day of work,
a keropok uncle came to our office. heard from my colleagues that he only came once every 1 and half months so i was quite lucky, aren't i? HEE.
my sis used to buy home some last time and it happened to be the same uncle so i went to buy some home too. 3 packets in all which costs me $12!

after work,jingying and i were walking to bus stop on our way back.
then jingying was tapping me and asking me to look across a soccer field.
at first i didn't notice anything.
then guess what we saw!?

A GUY WEARING ONLY HIS BRIEF, WHITE COLOUR SOMEMORE, RUNNING AROUND THE SOCCER FIELD.

it was so hilarious lah, we were laughing our heads off!

on my third day of work,
while i was on my journey home, i saw something really beautiful. even more pretty than the sunset.
i was looking up at the sky and i saw something alike to a rainbow, but one even beautiful than that and it's circular! just can't take my eyes off it.(:

i met up with daddy and mummy for dinner at the market.
daddy wanted to buy a digital camera for me that night cos the old one had spoilt!
but we are still considering about it.
after that, there was a getai at night so we went to watch a while before we went home.

on my forth day of work,
while on my way to work in bus, there's one guy standing directly in front of me (the bus was damn cramped in the morning), with his zipper open.
i was about to laugh out but then i tried my best not to.
i wanted to be a nice person and tell him about it, but a bit awkward ma, for a girl to tell him that.
then, halfway through the journey, he managed to figure out that his zipper was unzipped(maybe someone hinted him through winking or something), he covered his private part with a plastic bag. When the traffic light turned red, the other hand of his moved to that part and i saw him slowly, trying to make it as less obvious as possible (but it turned out to be the opposite!).

the sight was totally hilarious! why can't he just make it a quick one and just zip it up instead of having to look around while zipping it slowly. haha
so guys! make it an effort to check your zipper regardless of how rush you may be!

my aunty was telling me that we needn't go to work next tues, cos the office will be closed! yeah! one day off!



Memories

March 2006
April 2006
May 2006
June 2006
July 2006
August 2006
September 2006
October 2006
November 2006
December 2006
January 2007
February 2007
March 2007
April 2007
May 2007
June 2007
July 2007
August 2007
September 2007
October 2007
November 2007
December 2007
January 2008
February 2008
March 2008
April 2008
May 2008
July 2008
August 2008
September 2008
October 2008
November 2008
December 2008
February 2009
March 2009
April 2009
May 2009
June 2009
July 2009
August 2009
September 2009



Thankyou

Designer: Make.somenoise!
Code Reference: Jane
Original Image: D-Art
Colours: Colourlovers

you'd me at hello :)