Pre-exam destress!Common test is in a week's time and i am totally unprepared for it!!! ):there's so many things to study and memorise!(blaw especially) with so little time! What's worse is that, i feel so unmotivated to study, as much as i want to do well for my common test!i shall start studying tomorrow and today's a rest day! (:today was supposed to be out with our dear friend, coburn, when he didn't come for FIT tutorial cos he was sick (in actual fact he overslept!) So i thought the shopping was cancelled or something so i went home when i met Lay San.Both of us were sick and tired of the market food(as much as my market sells delicious food, but i got sick of it after eating it everyday) so she suggested that we go to mac, sit down and enjoy our fries and burger with air con. and i haven't sat in that very place for a very long time and it changed quite a bit. Now the chilli sauce aren't those garlic sauces, they became the kap ones, which i prefer. Before that, i went to my optician to have a eye check up cos my heart almost dropped out this morning when i was putting my lens on. i noticed a very significant redness at the top of my eye ball! it's only a little bit but it's the redness that shocked me! My reaction was to check my left eye if it's the same and it's not! I thought the redness might be due to the sizzling pipping hot oil that got into my eye last week when i went to seoul garden, or maybe it's due to my contacts. i showed my friends and they got a shock too.Luckily, the optician told me that i only broke my eye's vessel , which was normal, due to some reasons like sneezing too hard or carrying too heavy stuff and some funny reasons like having constipation (cos having constipation you would need more strength than others, you know, i bet you wouldn't want me to elaborate more about it) The redness would take around 2 to 3 weeks to recover and according to the optician, it would turn blue-black purple kind first(ewww! sounds a little gross) before it fully recovered.After lunch, i got a call from coburn asking me to go out. Thanks to coburn, i went home for a while to rest and put my heavy bag down before leaving the house for bugis. (i was so tempted to lie on the bed and sleep cos i'm so tired from the hectic work load. i'm having extremely big eye bags and dark circles.At bugis junction i didn't manage to get anything though we saw quite a few nice dresses cos the cost far exceeded my budget. So we went to Bugis Village next. i haven't been there for a long time and there's quite a number of nice things that caught my eyes. Firstly i went to find my mummy and saw a few nice shirts/dress from there and i asked my mum to help me buy!! Yay! finally got some new clothes and i'm also asking my mum to help me buy a extremely cute Elmo t-shirt for me ( my mummy has bugis shop owner discounts ma!)And i found a very very nice bag at the second storey when we were passing by a bag shop. i took a long time contemplating if i should buy cos the price is too steep for a bag.(the disadvantage of having an uncle who opens a bag shop, mummy will nag when you buy bag from another shop) i was trying my very best to bargain with the sales person, who is a very nice lady. (: cos i like the bag a lot(It's the only piece available okay, 3 colours, one colour each. that's why i decided to buy cos i really like its unique shape and it's exclusive!)and i didn't want my mummy to scold, i tried to persuade coburn into buying it for me as christmas present but then this stingy man die die also don't want to contribute a bit of money for my bag. saying he had already got my present for christmas, as if i believe him. Hah, anyway, the sales person helped me to coax coburn into contributing cos i was really standing there for the longest time thinking whether i should buy it. Then another sales person joined our 'coaxing session' and coburn was completely shooted by us till he got nothing to say but silent! In the end, from 49.90, we reduce to $45, with coburn contributing 5 bucks cos i didn't have enough money to pay. You must be asking, why not use nets then? Cos the sales person said she could only offer me at $48 if i'm using net. $3 you know, of cos i wouls use cash, digging all my notes and coins out of my wallet.And now, i got a really nice and pretty bag for school! Baby's going to get me another one from thailand! Pray hard he did not buy the exact same bag for me! Anyway, my friends and i noticed an increasing trend of school mates bringing those branded bags like gucci and LV to school and i saw gucci bags at bugis village today! it's imitation, of cos and it's selling at a crazy low price of $20+? it does look a bit like gucci lah, a bit.After Bugis, we took 960 to newton food centre(it's my first time there and the food that's sold there looks yummy to me), walked over to newton mrt to take 171 down to far east plaza. Wanted to look around for accessories but couldn't find any nice ones there.HOWEVER, i found a nice sundress in Sheer Romance selling at $29.90 but i didn't buy cos the white i want is too transparent. there's a hot pink one too, thought it was quite nice but i was afraid that it would be too striking so i left the shop empty handed.Oh, before that, coburn was hungry so he went to chippy to buy finger food. he wanted to buy the mashed potato sausage initially but i asked him to buy the cheese curry chicken(the name is something like that, i forgot) instead and it turned out to be heavenly! it's like 10 times nicer than the mashed potato one. The cheese that it's spread in the chicken are the same cheese from LJS!!!!! you guys should go and try it!!!Then we took a bus again to PS and we saw this:
the beautiful christmas tree. i love christmas(:
the chipmunks movie!!! i'm so gonna catch this movie.
awww!
We did a lot of things in ps. we went to try the mushroom soup which i had it for french class at the french food factory! that's my dinner, surprisingly i wasn't hungry for the whole day after lunch. We also went to the arcade to play Happy2gather and we went into yamaha to look at pianos.
i always wanted to learn piano but i didn't in the end. guess i'm too old for it now! Though i don't know how to play the black and white, i'm going to buy one (those found in the restaurants kind) and place it in my future home the next time! (: Coburn went to play some notes, and it turned out to be quite pleasant to hear. how surprising!hah.
I saw a nice pair of couple rings too!!! finally finally, after us saying that we want to change our rings for so long. I'm going to go there again on sunday to buy it!!
Before i got cheated by coburn to take 190 with him to bukit panjang where i will transfer bus and take 180(it's supposed to be a faster route home but there's a jam at orchard), i went to buy blouse from cotton on again! i wanted to buy one but being the fickle minded me, i didn't know which colour was nicer so i decided to buy both.
one shopping trip and $70++ is off my pocket!!! )):
On a happier note, it's just one more day before baby comes home!!!!!!!! 2 more days before we're going to meet ((((((: