my two days
tuesday
i had a mega shopping spree today!!! (:
it's great shopping alone sometimes.
on the way to marina, stopped by HMV to buy forrest gump dvd for baby as a present to celebrate his POP (:
after which, did a little walking around & bought a MNG top which i love it!!!and bought tickets for step up 2 for tomorrow.
Then headed down to suntec to do shopping again before meeting sista to bugis to help mummy to close my uncle's shops. my sista is such a lazybum. i wasn't familiar with the ways around suntec and asked her to fetch me somewhere and she just refused to. she'd rather stay put at a place and waste her telephone bill telling me the directions.
Took a bus down to bugis and it's pouring. Jeans and everything got wet.
hate rainy days like this.
Had dinner at V8 cafe before looking for MAMA.
went to disturb her work a little before we went off for another mini shopping at village.
& i bought 2 dresses!!!! yay!!!
you can't imagine how happy i was!
there's one dress which i saw online selling for $20-25 and i bought the exact piece at only 10 bucks!! & i bought another blakc dress at another 10 bucks too!!! Wanted to buy another dress but i'm going broke...& i'm not working so i couldn't afford to spend that kind of money.
(:
wednesday
POP!!!!
the seemingly long two months has finally come to an end.
the trainings.
the field camps.
the marching.
the mosquitoe net.
the tekong island.
the tough times.
NO MORE. IT'S ALL OVER!!!
i'm happy for him.
not because i get to see him more often.
but because he's free from what he dislikes doing.
i guess army is just not the kind of thing for him.
the numerous complaints & everything just said it all.
i didn't attend his pop for various reasons which i won't mention it here.
went to run some errand for sista at je first, before meeting him at clementi in the evening.
was kind of unhappy initially, cos i waited for him for quite a long while.
but things get better on the way to marina.
i think he has been cut away from the rest of the world for too long.
So long that when we're walking around, he kept asking if this and this shop are newly opened and when i told him 'No',he kept insisting that i was lying to him. crazy boyfriend of mine.
Dinner was at Pasta @ Waraku before movie.
I had prawn spicy carbonara which sista tried the last time and it was great.
baby had some other pasta and the pork chop's delicious, though the seawed tasted a little too strong.
Oh, we had green tea ice cake as well.
seriously, i think i'm addicted to green tea ice cream now.((:
ny new addiction!
Total bill added up to $40 plus which baby kept complaining about me bringing him to such an expensive place to eat for just 2 plates of pasta.
STINGY BOY, after getting his army allowance and $500 reward from his dad for his good results and he still wasn't willing to spend that $40 plus dinner.

Step Up 2 was A-W-E-S-O-M-E!!!!!!
i totally love this movie!!!!
the storyline fall short a little but the dance moves were great, especially the last performance.
i could only say 'WOW'
Step up has a better storyline but not that great dance but baby seemed to like the latter more. Anyway, we just like to have opposite opinions.
and there's my two great days spent! (:
going to watch step up 2 again! see you guys!